First Cycle Evaluation

Second Cycle Evaluation

Third Evaluation

Download Zone

Contact & Feedback

Partners & Participants

There are several roles defined in ETISEO: data provider, scientific leader, evaluator, project coordinator and participant.


To guaranty the success of ETISEO, a steering committee is following the project. This structure is composed of one evaluator, a scientific leader and data providers:

  • Silogic (France): coordinator, evaluator & data-provider
  • INRIA (France): scientific leader
  • INRETS-LEOST (France): data provider
  • CEA-List (France): data provider


Participants are teams that have developed algorithms and want to evaluate their technology on their own.
ETISEO project has provided them - for free - with videos and metrics to run evaluations.
They have all attended the ETISEO final seminar.

16 participants sent results for the real evaluation cycle. The list of these entities is given below (alphabetical order):

  • Barco
  • Capvidia NV
  • Lab. LASL University ULCO Calais
  • Nizhny Novgorod State University
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Univeristy of Southern California
  • Université Paris Dauphine
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Reading
  • University of Udine

New Participants (since 2007)

  • EADS Defense & Security, France
  • York University, Canada
  • Sagem Securité, France
  • VCA Technology, UK
  • University of Genova, Italy
  • Opspring LLC, USA


Collaborators are teams and institutions that have participated the evaluation process and helped define the evaluation protocols and metrics.

  • DGA (Direction Generale des Armees): R. Antonelli, E. D'Angelo
  • Ministere de l'Interieur, France: G. Robine, A. Le Goff
  • HOSD (Home Office Scientific Development Branch, UK): P. Hosmer, P. Swarbrick
  • US Government: D. Moellman
  • NIST, USA: R. Bowers
  • A2Lab DIBE, Italy: A. Calbi
  • Multitel, Belgium: C. Carincotte
  • University of Kingston, UK: N. Lazarevic