Call for Papers

STACS 2002

19th International Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Computer Science

Antibes Juan-les-Pins, France
March 14-16, 2002

 Keynote Speaker
Michael O. Rabin (Harvard University)abstract

 Invited Speakers
Gilles Dowek (Rocquencourt)abstract
Christian Scheideler (Baltimore)abstract


Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished research on theoretical aspects of computer science. Typical areas include (but are not limited to):


Authors are invited to submit a draft of a full paper with at most 12 pages, the title page must contain a classification of the topic covered, preferably using the list of topics above. The paper should contain a succinct statement of the issues and of their motivation, a summary of the main results, and a brief explanation of their significance, accessible to non-specialist readers. Proofs omitted due to space constraints must be put into an appendix to be read by the program committee members at their discretion. Electronic submission is highly recommended.
The official languages of the conference are English and French.
In case of problems with access to internet, it is possible to submit 6 copies of the complete draft and 15 copies of a one page abstract to the chairperson of the program committee.

 Important dates

Deadline for submission: The submission server is closed.
Notification to authors: November 21, 2001
Final version: December 14, 2001
Symposium: March 14-16, 2002


Accepted papers are published in the proceedings of the symposium (Lecture Notes in Computer Science, LNCS 2285, Springer-Verlag).

 Program Committee
Helmut Alt (Berlin) Co-Chair
Harry Buhrman (Amsterdam)
Bogdan Chlebus (Denver)
Thomas Erlebach (Zürich)
Afonso Ferreira (Sophia-Antipolis) Chair
Harald Ganzinger (Saarbrücken)
Denis Lugiez (Marseille)
Yves Métivier (Bordeaux)
Cris Moore (Albuquerque / Santa Fe)
Anca Muscholl (Paris)
Geppino Pucci (Padova)
Georg Schnitger (Frankfurt)
Thomas Schwentick (Jena)
Denis Trystram (Grenoble)
Berthold Vöcking (Saarbrücken)

ARACNEApproximation and Randomized Algorithms in Communication NEtworks
CNRSCentre National de la Recherche Scientifique
ERCIMThe European Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics
ESSIEcole Supérieure en Sciences Informatiques
RTNEuropean Research Training Networks
I3SLaboratoire d'Informatique, Signaux et Système de Sophia-Antipolis
INRIAInstitut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique
UNSAUniversité de Nice Sophia-Antipolis

 Organizing Committee
Sébastien Choplin
David Coudert
Ephie Deriche
Jérôme Durand-Lose, Organizing Committee chair
Gianpaolo Fasoli
Afonso Ferreira, Conference Chair
Sandrine Julia
Corinne Jullien
Bruno Martin
Hervé Rivano
Dany Sergeant
Marie-Hélène Zeitoun

Address: Afonso Ferreira
STACS 2002, Conference Chair
INRIA Sophia-Antipolis
2004, route des Lucioles
BP 93
F-06902 Sophia-Antipolis
or Jérôme Durand-Lose
STACS 2002, Local organization Chair
Laboratoire I3S
École Supérieure en Sciences Informatiques
930, Route des Colles,
BP 145
F-06903 Sophia-Antipolis